AMS-15 Committee Membership

Individuals’ affiliations are ANSTO unless otherwise indicated

Local Organising Committee

  • David Fink (Chair)
  • Geraldine Jacobsen
  • Megan Williams
  • David Child
  • Andrew Smith
  • Mike Hotchkis

Scientific Program Committee

  • Mike Hotchkis (Chair)
  • Andrew Smith
  • Reka Fulop
  • Quan Hua
  • Klaus Wilcken
  • Bin Yang
  • Megan Williams
  • Anton Wallner (ANU/HZDR)
  • Stewart Fallon (ANU)
  • Chris Turney (UNSW)

International Advisory Committee

  • Dr Marcus Christl (ETH-Zurich)
  • Dr Marie-Josée Nadeau (NTNU Trondheim)
  • Prof Elisabetta Boaretto (Weizmann Institute)
  • Dr Silke Merchel (Hemholtz Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf)
  • Dr Guaciara dos Santos (UC Irvine)
  • Dr Jocelyn Turnbull (GNS NZ)
  • Prof Sönke Szidat (University of Bern)
  • Prof Darryl Granger (Purdue University)
  • Dr Derek Fabel (SUERC)
  • Prof Weijian Zhou (Xian)
  • Prof Hiroyuki Matsuzaki (University of Tokyo)
  • Prof Christopher Ramsey (University of Oxford)
  • Prof Philippe Collon (Notre Dame University)
  • Dr Ted Ognibene (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
  • Dr Xiaolei Zhao (Univerity of Ottawa)
  • Prof Robin Golser (University of Vienna)
  • Dr Elena Chamizo (CNA Seville)
  • Dr Ming He (China Institute of Atomic Energy)
  • Dr Kita Macario (Universidade Federal Fluminense)
  • Dr Ann McNichol (WHOI)
  • Prof Mark Caffee (PrimeLab, Purdue)
  • Dr Stephan Winkler (iThemba Lab)
  • Prof Susan Ivy-Ochs (ETH-Zurich)
  • Prof Liam Kieser (University of Ottawa)

Venue & Catering Committee

  • Krista Simon (Chair)
  • David Child
  • Andrew Smith
  • Linda Barry
  • Andrew Jenkinson
  • Quan Hua
  • Tan Nguyen

Finance and Publicity Committee

  • Alan Williams
  • David Fink
  • Megan Williams
  • Vladimir Levchenko

Contact Us

If you have any issues regarding registration, abstract submission or need more information please get in contact


Monday - Friday: 9:00-17:00 AEST
ANSTO Event Co-ordinator
Email: [email protected]
Phone: +61-2-9717-3247


UNSW Sydney
Library Road, Kensington NSW 2052